Join us in congratulating our 2022 recipients of The Toler Velissaris Scholarship for Academic Excellence!

The winners are:

Jourdan Duncan

Will attend North Carolina A&T State University

Benjamin E Mays High School Class of 2022

Jayden Griffin

Will attend Clark Atlanta University

Atlanta Classical Academy Class of 2022

Anyah Hunter Jackson

Will attend Howard University

North Atlanta High School Class of 2022

Nia Assata Muhammad

Will attend Howard University

Woodward Academy Class of 2022

The scholarship, which is exclusively available to Breakthrough Atlanta scholars, is designed to empower students to pursue post-secondary education at four-year colleges and universities. The scholarship program awards up to four, $10,000 scholarships to graduating seniors ($2,500 per year for up to four years).