Fund-A-Scholar is Breakthrough Atlanta’s annual fundraising event which raises critical funds for underserved students to attend our life-changing, year-round educational programs. 

Since holding our inaugural Fund-A-Scholar event in 2016, proceeds have helped equip hundreds of students with the tools and resources to succeed in high school, college and beyond.

In 2021, we raised more than $390K at the event, which also coincided with our 25th anniversary celebration. Funds raised surpassed any previous year’s event and exceeded our goal by 20%.

Read more about Fund-A-Scholar 2021, and watch the 2021 event recording.

Fund-A-Scholar Save the Date 2022


Sponsoring is an opportunity for visibility within the Buckhead and Vinings communities and beyond while providing life-changing educational opportunities.


Including event registration, raffle ticket sales, PR and sponsorship committees, and more. Contact Michelle Guski:


Event tickets and patron packages will be published in July. Contact Michelle Guski:

View 2021 Photos

View photos of the 2021 event.

2022 Committee Chairs


Rebecca Brodnan Smith


Meg O’Keefe

Fund-A-Scholar Committee 2022

Hannah Amick
Melissa Bernadel
Martha Bosworth
Shanna Bradley
Lillian Brown
Becky Campbell
Jaclyn Cannon
Lindsay Backscheider
Molly Childers
Aimee Connolly
Adrienne Cronan
Kimberlyn Daniel
Tess Dean
Kelly Friedman
Emily Gately
Kereth Hicks
Angela Hilderbrand
Kristin Huber
Nikki Ibbotson
Melissa Johnson
Lauren Kalen
Nikki Kasow
Lauren Kelso
Courtney Kirk
Lauren Kuzniak
Julie Luker
Chelsea Mautz
Caroline McClelland
Heather Metzler
Sam Minutelli
Erika Moore
Sarah O’Brien
Katie Post
Elizabeth Ralls
Allison Rosenblatt
Ainsley Santa Barbara
Catherine Sisley
Katherine Snell
Sara Snuggs
Harrison Spry
Kimbrell Stribling
Jenny Taubel
Leslie Thomas
Laura Troup
Kelly Turner
Anne Wetmore
Kira Wood
Julie Yates

Please email Michelle Guski if you are interested in joining the 2022 Fund-A-Scholar committee.

Thank You to Our 2021 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor 2021


Magna Cum Laude 2021

GPS Hospitality, Breakthrough Atlanta Supporter

Cum Laude 2021

Southern Company Gas

Honor Roll 2021

Ansley Real Estate Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Synovus, Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Raymond James Breakthrough Atlanta Supporter
Structor Group Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Diversified Search Group Breakthrough Atlanta Supporter

Dean’s List 2021

Raymond James Breakthrough Atlanta Supporter
Melanie Turner Interiors Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Kinzey logo Breakthrough sponsor
Gramercy BTA Supporter

In Kind 2021

Graphic Solutions Group, Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Modern Luxury, Breakthrough Atlanta Sponsor
Dennis Dean Catering, Breakthrough Atlanta Fund-A-Scholar
StateFarm Arena Logo BTA Supporter