Breakthrough Atlanta Board of Directors 2022–2023

A generous and dedicated Board of Directors supports our team. The board, led by its Executive Committee, brings unparalleled knowledge, expertise, experience, and resources from some of the region’s most prestigious companies and organizations. We are grateful for their efforts.

Neysa Dillon Brown, Chair
Managing Director
Diversified Search

William (Bill) Holden, Vice Chair
EVP and Senior Advisor
The Taffrail Group, LLC

Kerry Heyward, Secretary
Interim President
Clayton State University

Simone Walsh, Treasurer
Portfolio Company CFO

David W. Ghegan, Past Chair
Troutman Pepper

Nancy Brumley Robitaille
President & Director
The Zeist Foundation, Inc.

Brian Boutte
Director, Global Community Engagement
Chick-fil-A Foundation

Meredyth Cole
Head of School
The Lovett School

Aimee Connolly
Community Volunteer

Reed Deupree
Managing Partner
Tin Top Partners

Russell Jolivet
Head of Talent Acquisition
Elevance Health

Katika Lovett, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff
Bibb County School District

Janis Middleton
Chief Inclusion Officer 
Guided by Good, 22squared Ad Agency

Tiffany Mitsui
Director, Marketing Strategy

Sarah O’Brien
Community Volunteer

Kevin O’Keefe
Managing Director
Piper Sandler & Co.


Tamara Pearson, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research and Programs
Constellations Center for Equity in Computing Georgia Tech

Brittain Prigge

Stella Ringer
Senior National Sales Executive
The Coca-Cola Company

Grant Rivera, Ed.D.
Marietta City Schools

Crystal Stephens
BoardWalk Consulting


Chief Executive Officer

Monique Shields

When you support Breakthrough Atlanta, you’re opening the door to a lifetime of success for hardworking, dedicated students who simply need a head start.


Subscribe to follow us throughout the year as we announce program updates, news and events.

You have Successfully Subscribed!